BOE recognizes EDU111 students

Board of Education recognizes EDU111 students
Posted on 01/26/2023
BOE recognitionStudents participating in the high school's new EDU111-Foundations of American Education and Youth Apprenticeship Program for Education were recognized at this week's board of education meeting. Aaron Brown, Alex Kroplewski, Donovan Burgher, Anna Le, Hannah Buza, Kyra Moore, Savannah Coleman, Arrianna Ostrander, Harrison Hauer-Ross, Madelyn Ralph and Trinity Ingram are taking the EDU 111 course as an introduction to the profession of teaching, and some of the students are also taking part in a youth apprenticeship program at Johnson City Elementary School to assist K-5 teachers in the classroom. In addition to earning college credit and being paid by the district as youth apprentices, some of the students are also assisting our transportation department as bus monitors.

BOE Recognition
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.